PB & Chocolate Coffee Cake


Kevin’s birthday was last week, so I wanted to make something special for us to share for dessert.  Since I know he likes peanut butter desserts, I decided to make Annie’s Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake.  As its name suggests, it is a coffee cake base, and Kevin and I decided it definitely could be served for breakfast, especially on your birthday or a special holiday.  However, it also worked out perfectly for dessert.  We had this cake with tall, ice-cold glasses of milk!  It is delicious!  I made this cake Sunday, even though Kevin’s birthday wasn’t until Monday, just because I knew I wouldn’t have time after work to throw it together.  The topping is so delicious, and we both found ourselves wanting to dive in all Sunday night.  This cake also comes together really quickly, and since it’s made in a 9 1/2 X 11 pan, there aren’t any layers to worry about!  I definitely recommend it.

Annie used semi-sweet chocolate chips in her cake, but since ours was a dessert, I bought the Reese’s mixed peanut butter and milk chocolate chips.  I thought they were great on top of this cake!


2 responses to “PB & Chocolate Coffee Cake

  1. both desserts sound yummy! can’t wait to try them as well as the choc pie.

  2. So glad you enjoyed this! It was a big hit with Ben’s coworkers. Happy belated birthday to Kevin!

Leave a Reply

